Flashbacks.

You try to erase me. You want to so badly forget it all but my name will pop up randomly or someone will mention me and it’ll take you back. You’ll see parts of me in the people you encounter. You’ll hear my favorite song on the radio and it’ll remind you of my terrible voice as I once sung along. It’ll remind you of the late night car rides. You’ll pass a place we once visited together and you’ll start to reminisce. A woman will pass by wearing the same perfume that I do and suddenly, you’ll feel my arms around you. You’ll be taken back to our last embrace. You’ll look for me but, I won’t be where you left me. 

Leave a Reply

