It’s ok.

See, this is what happened.. I’m a “what if” kind of person, so I constantly wondered about the many possibilities and what could’ve been. My eyes were opened recently and I realized sometimes what I so desperately want isn’t what I need. This applies to all aspects of my life, not just to certain situations. I like to be in control and when I lost that, it threw me off and created chaos emotionally and mentally. I felt as though I had to try to fix it even if it wasn’t in the cards; I had to take a chance. I did my part though, as always but I’m done now. I’m letting go. I’m going to allow things to happen on their own and that’s ok.

Leave a Reply

