Speak your mind, they said..

  
“Beauty and brains” is what we are told to strive for. Men don’t want eye candy, they want a woman who can hold stimulating conversation. What they didn’t tell you was, a man wants a smart woman until he feels threatened because she’s smarter than he is. Some men claim to want independent women, until they realize that means she will never need or rely on a man. Some men want a woman who is successful and has her own, until she makes more money than him. Why should any of those things matter? Money is just money; it should not equate to how much you value yourself. Your net worth should not influence your self worth. The fact that boys are being raised to think women should be less than them is the problem. Boys are being taught to be the breadwinner, provider, and so on. 

I could care less about money when it comes to a man. I look for compassion, drive, respect, loyalty, and so forth. I have dated men with nothing in their pockets and it didn’t mean a thing. You don’t have to spoil me, I can spoil myself. I want a man who works hard for what he wants, as well as a man who is supportive. I will help you and stand by your side as we both try to motivate each other make it to the top. I’m queen, looking for a king and we will build nothing less of an empire. 

66 thoughts on “Speak your mind, they said..

  1. You know, I’ve study a whole lot of varied publications, review articles for instance
    located onAnja, and posts from various people regarding %BT%
    nonetheless this blog site is among one of my top features.
    Thanks!

    Like

  2. Hello! This is my first visit to your blog! We are a tteam of volunteers and starting
    a new project in a community in the same niche. Your blog provided
    us beneficial information to work on. You have done a wonderful job!

    Like

Leave a Reply

