Chest full of magnets

Chest full of magnets 😳

3/5/15

It’s crazy how life works.. How the human body works… How the human heart and brain work. It’s crazy that you can meet someone and feel this magnetic force that just pulls you to them. It’s unexplainable. I’ve felt connections with people before, but never like this. I want to know every single detail about this person. I want to know every single thought. I want to know their entire story. I’m not sure where it all even began, but I do know sometimes people are sent into your life to guide you to wisdom, to guide you through hell, or just to be in your life for the hell of it. I do relate to the quote “when we’re connected to others, we become better people.” I felt like I’ve learned a lot in so little time. I feel like I have become better, because I’m more aware. My mind has been opened and finally I have someone to listen. Someone who doesn’t call me weird, because my mind is filled with curiosity. It’s funny to think back to just three months ago and how I was in such a dark place; I thought I would never make it out … Not alive anyways. Another thing I believe in, is sometimes you meet people in another life and you’re fortunate enough to cross their path again and maybe that’s why you can feel an instant connection with someone. There’s so many theories, but the answer will always be unknown. 

I do know this feeling of connectedness is what keeps us returning back to one another. It’s what keeps us engaged into deep conversations, and it’s what helps us learn from one another. Like I always want the conversation to continue, if even for a few more minutes. I want to learn more. I want to understand more of this person and why they do the things they do. It’s such a weird feeling, it seems surreal. It’s not even a bond based on romance or lust. It’s a bond based on how we think. We are just meant to be in each other’s life, but the reason is still unknown. 

“As the the heart beats, it generates a large electromagnetic field which radiates external to the body. This is a literal, measurable magnetic field.” I truly believe this statement. I seriously feel as though something is illuminating out of me . I kind of feel like my chest is sending out a bat signal. Lol. Except mine would probably be a Starbucks symbol or a broken heart emoji. I feel so damaged sometimes. But then I feel ungrateful , because many others have it worse and I’m sitting here stressing bc I don’t have enough money when others have no money. And most people aren’t fortunate enough to have a sister that can help them. I swear my sister is my guardian angel. She’s raised me my entire life and has proven to be more of a mother to me than my own. I took it for granted for a while, but now I realize just how blessed I really fucking am. Like I’m amazingly blessed. 

“I crave so much more than just a physical connection. I crave words and depth. I crave who you are and where you came from, your desires and fears. I yearn to know every inch of you beyond the surface.” Ahh, the things I find on tumblr. Sometimes I feel like it gives me false hope for something that may not actually happen or something that’ll happen, but won’t last. I don’t know which is worse.

Leave a Reply

