I’m sorry for the time I had no time.

Every Word You Say

I’m sorry for the time I had no time.

The days when you needed me most, and the secret messages you tried to send.

The “Do you want company?” you sent my way and the excuses I made when you really just wanted someone to talk to.

I’m sorry for that Wednesday night when I forgot and you sat at the computer waiting for that message that never came.

I was so thoughtless then.

I promise that will change.

I can be better, I can be happier, I can be there for you.

Just wipe that red paint off your wrist and we can go.

Loosen your tie and I’ll make you a cup of tea.

Wake up.

Please.

View original post

Leave a Reply

