Contentment

becausedepression

Today is the first day for a couple weeks, since the breakdown basically, that I’m feeling slightly content.

It’s taken a lot of effort today. Forcing myself up out of bed, forcing myself not to go back to bed (I did have a nap, purely because I felt the mental exhaustion), and pushing myself out of the comfort zone.

I also realised I started noticing things a bit clearer again. This morning for example, I felt my mood flagging at the daunting prospect of another day, so I showered and looked for something gentle to do. I found myself responding super anxious to one approach so I stopped for a minute and looked for another one.

I’ve also done more for myself today and my mental state. I actually cooked a decent meal, and I’ve not overeaten as much today as I could have. I feel like I’m getting somewhere…

View original post 24 more words

Leave a Reply

