Undefined.

Ive been single for so long, I get so scared that maybe I’m falling too fast. I’m not used to this feeling and I’m unsure of what it is. I have lost a part of me that I’ve cherished for nearly 21 years to someone I do care for , but it’s only been a few months. I always told myself I would wait until I fall in love or until I’m married, and this guy walks into my life and makes me reconsider It all. I fought temptation, but finally I just gave in. I don’t regret it. I feel like I should feel more, but I’m just so nonchalant about it. How can something i worshipped seem so worthless now? He actually wanted to wait, but I was convinced I was ready. I’m not saying that I wasn’t, I just had higher expectations. I think i defined myself by the purity I held sacred, and now I finally realize that doesn’t determine who I am as a person. It doesn’t make me any more or less of a woman. I will always be me regardless of what I choose to do. My actions do not define me.

Leave a Reply

